Kansas's local wedding directory — 4,346 vendors across the state

Wichita-Area Wedding Venues: A Sourced Comparison

Venues

Wichita-Area Wedding Venues: A Sourced Comparison

By WeddingInKansas Team

Six directory venues are compared below using facts stated on each venue’s own website, except Stone Hill Barn’s town, which is sourced from its directory business record rather than its site (noted below). Three sit inside Wichita city limits; three are a short drive outside the city (distances are noted for each) and are grouped separately so you can weigh travel time for guests. Prices, exact seating layouts and current availability are not published for most of these venues — treat anything marked “unknown” as a question for your tour, not an assumption.

In Wichita

Botanica, The Wichita Gardens

Botanica is a public garden at 701 N. Amidon St. in Wichita. Its website lists dedicated “Rentals,” “Weddings” and “Venues” sections and, on its weddings page, describes a “historic, natural setting for ceremonies and receptions” alongside “beautiful indoor settings,” with an “open catering and bar” policy and a note that the venue welcomes “all faiths, denominations, and lifestyles.” Neither page states a seated or reception capacity, a weather-backup plan for outdoor ceremonies, accessibility accommodations, lodging, or what a rental fee includes.

Ask: Which specific garden or indoor room is available for our date and guest count, what happens if it rains, and what a rental fee includes.

Odd Fellow Hall

Odd Fellow Hall is at 930 W. Douglas Ave. Suite I in Wichita. Its website lists a Main Hall for weddings and events and a separate Rebekah Lounge for smaller parties, and describes on-site amenities including “a full chef’s kitchen, swanky bar, a state of the art audio and video system,” with catering available. The site does not state guest capacity for either room, an outdoor option or weather backup (both rooms appear to be indoor spaces), accessibility features, lodging, or a specific alcohol policy. No rental rates are stated on the pages checked.

Ask: Maximum seated and standing capacity for the Main Hall, whether outside caterers are permitted, and accessibility of the building’s entrance and restrooms.

The Vail by Hotel at Old Town

The Vail is at 210 N. Mosley St. in Wichita’s Old Town district. Its website states “seating for up to 500 guests,” an indoor main space plus an outdoor patio and a VIP suite, “Open Catering” and in-house bar service, and that the venue hosts both ceremonies and receptions. The venue’s own pages do not confirm hotel room blocks, a weather-backup plan for the patio, or accessibility features.

Ask: Whether the 500-guest figure applies to a seated reception or a standing/mixed layout, how the outdoor patio is used if weather turns, and whether hotel rooms can be blocked for guests.

Within a short drive of Wichita

The Oaks

The Oaks is at 9575 W. 73rd St. N. in Valley Center, about 5 miles north of Wichita along the Arkansas River — not inside Wichita city limits despite the directory grouping. Its website states the venue “comfortably hosts weddings and events for up to 150 guests” across 27 acres with both outdoor (riverside) and indoor ceremony and reception options, and describes an “open catering policy” requiring caterers to be “licensed, insured, and approved by our venue.” Wedding packages were listed at $4,500–$6,500 as published on the date reviewed; specific inclusions aren’t itemized on the page reviewed. The site does not address accessibility, alcohol rules or on-site lodging; it notes the venue is about 5 miles from Wichita hotels.

Ask: What the $4,500–$6,500 package range includes, the indoor space’s weather-backup capacity if the outdoor ceremony is rained out, and accessibility of the grounds.

Stone Hill Barn

Stone Hill Barn is listed at an Augusta address in this directory (9333 SW Haverhill Rd., southeast of Wichita); the venue’s own site describes only “rolling Kansas countryside… a short drive from Wichita” and does not state a town, so confirm the location directly. Its website describes a barn for receptions and an “Open Air Chapel” for ceremonies, a “fully equipped Prep Kitchen to support your caterers,” “designer tables and chairs included — no rentals required,” a private parking lot, a Groomsmen Lounge, a golf cart, and a building it calls The Cottage, whose use is not described. No page reviewed states guest capacity, a rain plan, an alcohol policy or accessibility information.

Ask: Confirm the venue’s town — Augusta, per the directory record, since the site itself does not name one — plus seated capacity for the barn and the Open Air Chapel, what happens to the outdoor ceremony in bad weather, and what the Cottage sleeps and costs if it is used for lodging.

Prairie Hill Vineyard

Prairie Hill Vineyard is at 3660 N. 215th St. W. in Colwich, about 8 miles west of Wichita. Its website states packages scale from a 20-guest-minimum micro wedding up to 300 guests, across 20 acres with an outdoor vineyard ceremony area, a 40-by-80 tent, a pavilion, and an indoor “Grand Building” (completed 2022) with a bridal suite, groom’s room, catering kitchen and bar. Bar packages were priced at $5.50 per person per hour for beer and wine, with a $1,500 non-refundable host-bar minimum, as published on the date reviewed. Base packages include tables, chairs and grounds access; a day-of coordinator is a $2,250 add-on, and premium tiers add on-site cabins. Accessibility is not stated.

Ask: Which package tier includes the indoor Grand Building as a weather backup, what the cabin lodging option costs and sleeps, and whether outside catering is required or optional.

Comparing what’s actually documented

VenueCitySettingStated capacityCatering / alcoholLodgingOne thing to verify
BotanicaWichitaGardenUnknownOpen catering and barUnknownWeather backup for outdoor ceremony space
Odd Fellow HallWichitaHistoric hallUnknownOn-site kitchen/bar; outside catering rules unstatedUnknownRoom capacity and accessibility
The VailWichitaHotel venueUp to 500 (basis unstated)Open catering; in-house barAdjacent hotel; blocks unconfirmedWhether 500 is seated or standing
The OaksValley CenterRiver-view groundsUp to 150Approved outside caterers requiredNone on-site; ~5 mi to hotelsPackage inclusions at $4,500–$6,500
Stone Hill BarnAugustaBarn + outdoor chapelUnknownPrep kitchen for outside caterers; alcohol policy unstatedThe Cottage (function and capacity unstated)Address confirmation; rain plan
Prairie Hill VineyardColwichVineyard + indoor hall20 minimum–300 maxCatering role unstated; bar packages from $5.50/person/hr, $1,500 bar minimum (as published)On-site cabins (premium tier)Whether Grand Building doubles as rain backup

Comparing written proposals

Ask each venue for the same three things in writing: the maximum seated capacity for your specific room or layout (not the property’s total acreage or a general “up to” figure), the full list of what a rental fee includes, and the exact weather-contingency plan for any outdoor ceremony space. Get catering and alcohol rules in writing before assuming an “open” policy means no restrictions — several of these venues still require licensed, insured or venue-approved vendors. Once you have written answers from a shortlist, compare total cost, included hours and setup/teardown responsibilities side by side rather than relying on a venue’s own marketing language.

For more directory leads, browse Wichita wedding venues. These are directory records, not an independently inspected or ranked list; confirm wedding use and every figure above directly with each venue.

Sources reviewed September 10, 2026. Confirm current availability and rental terms directly.

Planning your Kansas wedding?

Try our free tools: a budget calculator with editable planning estimates and a 12-month planning checklist.

See the free tools
venueswichitaroundup